AbbyK9

Options for This Page

AbbyK9 - photo

  • 1 of 5

Member Since:

Aug 6, 2007


Websites:


About AbbyK9:

I've never been any good at writing about myself.

If I had to sum myself up in a nutshell, I would say that I'm 29 years old, female, married, and from Virginia, USA. I currently live just a stone's throw from Washington, DC which could be one of my favorite places to go and explore (were it not for the horrible traffic and the lack of parking).

When I'm not working, I'm into visual culture - that is: drawing, painting, illustrating, photography, graphic design, and various other forms of visual culture.

But one of my main focuses in life is my German Shepherd, Abby.

Abby came to me as a young adult, nearly three years old. Like most rescue dogs, she came with some baggage - she was dog aggressive, she was reactive, she was a puller, and she was timid with corrections. She needed someone who understands German Shepherds and could work with her and build on the training she already had.

Abby is now my canine ambassador. Together, we visit schools and events and talk to people about the AKC Canine Good Citizenship program for pet dogs. At living history events, we teach kids and adults what military working dogs did in the different time periods they were used and what they do today. As a therapy dog team, we visit a local old folks' home and work with the residents and a special program for the memory impaired as a therapy dog team.

Following 0

ThisNexting is more fun with friends.

Go make some!

Followers 6

Find New Shoppers or Brands to Follow

loading

loading

loading

loading

COMMENTS

  • You must agree to the Terms and Conditions to post your comment.

    Give AbbyK9 feedback!